Board of Directors and Executive Committee

Two structures to serve the school

The Board of Directors of NEOMA Business School sets out the strategic orientations for our school and ensures the implementation of this strategy with one goal in mind: guaranteeing the pursuit of the ambitions that drive us.

It is made up of :

  • Nine representatives from the Rouen Chamber of Commerce and Industry,
  • Nine representatives from the Reims-Epernay Chamber of Commerce and Industry.
  • A representative appointed by the Rouen Metropolitan Area,
  • A representative appointed by the Reims Metropolitan Area
  • A representative from the Haute-Normandie Regional Council,
  • A representative from the Champagne-Ardenne Regional Council
  • Two representatives from alumni association, NEOMA Alumni

In addition, two student representatives (one for each regional campus) serve on the Board of Directors in an advisory capacity.

To better carry out their mission, the Board of Directors relies on the Executive Committee. Working closely with the Board of Directors, the Committee is made up of 6 members and its purpose is to prepare major decisions and submit them to the Board of Directors for review, and to oversee the implementation of the board’s decisions.

Two complementary personalities to head NEOMA Business School

Yves BENARD, President
An experienced businessman, Yves Benard has spent his entire career with Moet and Chandon (LVMH group) and became Managing Director of the group’s champagne activities in 1994. He was elected President of Reims Management School in 2011 and actively contributed to the merger between the two founding schools.


Frank BOSTYN, Dean
Frank Bostyn holds a PhD from the University of Ghent (Belgium) and an MBA from Wharton School (USA). He directed the Management Department at Antwerp University before becoming Deputy Dean of the Faculty of Applied Economics in 2002. He co-piloted the merger between the two Faculties of Economics at the University of Antwerp and was appointed Dean of the University of Antwerp School of Management in 2004, helping the school to obtain its various accreditations. In 2009, he was appointed Deputy Chief of Staff for the vice minister-president of the Flemish Government and Flemish Minister of Innovation. At the same time, he joined AACSB, the North American certification body, in which he successively held the positions of Chairman of the Initial Accreditation Committee and Mentor, assisting schools engaged in an accreditation process. He has also headed the audit teams of many international institutions. He has been Dean of NEOMA Business School since April 2013.